Tag: new album

“Anima” from Ähtäri: Noumena’s Full-Length Album Release

It’s been an eventful period for melodic death metallers Noumena. The seven-piece band released Anima (Haunted Zoo Productions) on September 4, marking their fifth full-length release in their 22-year history. In the same week, the group, comprised of Hannu Savolainen (bass), Ilkka Unnbom (drums), Ville Lamminaho (guitars, mandolin, vocals), Tuukka Tuomela (guitars, vocals), Antti Haapanen

Continue reading

Interview with Antza Talala: Death’s-Head and the Space Allusion in 2020

Finnish hard rockers Death’s-Head and the Space Allusion- DHATSA for short- have announced that they’ve finished recording drums on their upcoming sophomore album. The band, including Valtteri Virolainen (vocals), Antza Talala (guitars), Juho Rikberg (bass), Jussi Ontero (drums), and Hemma Timonen (guitars), used months of quarantine to their creative advantage and continue to march towards

Continue reading